Skip to Main Content

Rhodes House Staff

Rhodes House, Oxford, is home to the global secretariat and Oxford activities of the Rhodes Trust and Rhodes Scholarships

In addition to staff of Rhodes House, there are National Secretaries who administer the Scholarships in the many global Rhodes constituencies. As of 2018, Mei Ye is currently also serving as an Adviser to the Trustees.

Warden's Office

Warden of Rhodes House: Dr Elizabeth Kiss (Virginia & Balliol 1983)
The Warden is the global CEO of the Rhodes Trust and the Rhodes Scholarships.

To contact the Warden by telephone, please in the first instance contact the Executive Assistant to the Warden.

Executive Assistant to the Warden and CEO of Rhodes House: Timothy Collins
T: +44 (0)1865 270902
E: wardens.office@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Charlotte Oxendale

Directorate

Registrar & Director of Scholar Affairs : Mary Eaton
T: +44 (0)1865 270951
E: mary.eaton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Dean of Scholarships and Director of Leadership and Change: Nadiya Figueroa
T: +44 (0)1865 282563
E: nadiya.figueroa@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Programmes & Alumni Relations: Rodolfo Lara
E: rodolfo.lara@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Strategy and Development: Alasdair Maclay
T: +44 (0)1865 270956
E: alasdair.maclay@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Communications: Babette Tegldal
T: +44 (0)1865 270905
E: babette.tegldal@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Finance and Chief Operating Officer: Peter Anderson
T: +44 (0)1865 270916
E: peter.anderson@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Selection and Outreach: Louise Dearnley
T: +44 (0)1865 282084
E: louise.dearnley@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Executive Director, Atlantic Institute: Penelope J. Brook
T: +44 (0)1865 283 895
E: p.brook@atlanticfellows.org

Executive Director, Schmidt Science Fellows: Megan Wheeler
T: +44 (0)1865 282085
E: mwheeler@schmidtsciencefellows.org

 

Scholar Affairs Team

Registrar & Director of Scholar Affairs : Mary Eaton
T: +44 (0)1865 270951
E: mary.eaton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Dean of Scholarships and Director of Leadership and Change: Nadiya Figueroa
T: +44 (0)1865 282563
E: nadiya.figueroa@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Assistant Registrar: Amber Reast
T:+44 (0) 1865 (2)82080
E: amber.reast@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Selection and Outreach Team

Director of Selection and Outreach: Louise Dearnley
T: +44 (0)1865 282084
E: louise.dearnley@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Selection and Data Analytics Manager: Laura Lewis
T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: laura.lewis@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Finance Team

Director of Finance and Chief Operating Officer: Peter Anderson
T: +44 (0)1865 270916
E: peter.anderson@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Head of Accounting and Financial Strategy: Julia Palejowska ACA
T: +44 (0)1865 270947
E: julia.palejowska@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Executive Assistant to the Director of Finance and Chief Operating Officer: Amelia Jenner
T: +44 (0) 1865 270907
E: amelia.jenner@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Financial Accountant and Scholar Finance Officer: Paul Smith
T: +44 (0)1865 270910
E: scholar.finances@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Finance Assistant: Emma Gosling
T: +44 (0)1865 270903
E: emma.gosling@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

IT and Database Manager: Bryan Roden
T: +44 (0)1865 282061
E: bryan.roden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

IT Support Technician: Sukh Sanghera 
T: +44 (0)1865 282007
E: sukh.sanghera@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager: Danai Pampiglione
T: +44 (0)1865 270952
E: danai.pampiglione@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Head of Estates and Facilities: Mat Davies
T: +44 (0) 1865 280258
E: mat.davies@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Communications Team

Director of Communications: Babette Tegldal
T: +44 (0)1865 270905
E: babette.tegldal@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Communications Associate: Claire Skilton
T: +44 (0)1865 270917
E: claire.skilton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Programme and Events Team

Director of Programmes & Alumni Relations: Rodolfo Lara
E: rodolfo.lara@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Business Development Manager: Isabelle Barber
T: +44 (0)1865 282599
E: isabelle.barber@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Events & Operations Manager: Chloe Ogden

Events & Operations Manager: Debbie Wray
T: +44 (0)1865 282079
E: deborah.wray@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Events & Operations Manager: Sophie Wadey
T: +44 (0)1865 270954
E: sophie.wadey@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Programme & Events Manager: Julie Knight
T: +44 (0)1865 282077
E: julie.knight@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Scholar Programme Officer: Hannah Warren
T: +44 (0)1865 270906
E: hannah.warren@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Alumni Relations & Alumni Programmes Manager: Rebecca Martin
T: +44 (0)1865 282076
E: rebecca.martin@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk


Development & Strategy Team

Director of Strategy and Development: Alasdair Maclay
T: +44 (0)1865 270956
E: alasdair.maclay@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Development – Scholar Giving: Erica Mirick
T: +1 207 408 1210
E: erica.mirick@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

E.A to the Director of Strategy & Development: Julie Knight
T: +44 (0)1865 282077
E: julie.knight@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Strategic Projects Associate: Domefafa Clement Atiso
T: +44 (0) 1865 270830
E: domefafa.atiso@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Donor Relations Manager: Mark Tindall
T: +44 (0)1865 270918
E: mark.tindall@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Research Officer: Sophie Buchanan
E: sophie.buchanan@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Assistant: Celia Tezel
T: + 44 (0) 1865 282083
E: 
celia.tezel@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Strategic Project Director: Tillie Shuster
T: +1 416 723 4453
E: tillie.shuster@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Director - Rhodes Scholarships Australia Pty Ltd: Gillian Fullilove
T: +61 400 019 115
E: gillian.fullilove@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Canada Engagement and Support: Pamela Chang
T:+1 647 700 7855
E: pamela.chang@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Regional Development Officer: Jacqueline Rivas
E: jacqueline.rivas@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk 


Atlantic Institute Team

Executive Director, Atlantic Institute: Penelope J. Brook
T: +44 (0)1865 283 895
E: p.brook@atlanticfellows.org

E.A. to the Executive Director, Atlantic Institute: Diane Simmons
T: +44 (0)1865 283896
E: atlantic.institute@atlanticfellows.org

Communications Director: Fionnuala Sweeney
T: +44 (0)1865 270950
E. f.sweeney@atlanticfellows.org

Program Director: Evie O'Brien
T: +44 (0)1865 280252
E. e.obrien@atlanticfellows.org

Operations Director: Natasha Forrest
T: +44 (0)1865 282081
E: n.forrest@atlanticfellows.org

Online Learning Specialist: Surjit Uppal
T: +44 (0)1865 270829
E. s.uppal@atlanticfellows.org

 

Schmidt Science Fellowship Team

Executive Director, Schmidt Science Fellows: Megan Wheeler
T: +44 (0)1865 282085
E: mwheeler@schmidtsciencefellows.org

E.A. to the Executive Director, Schmidt Science Fellows: Christine Norton
E: cnorton@schmidtsciencefellows.org 

Chair of Academic Council: Keith Burnett
E: kburnett@schmidtsciencefellows.org

Director of External Affairs and Fellowship Support: Matt Goode
T: +44 (0)1865 282082
E: mgoode@schmidtsciencefellows.org

Program Manager: Simon Vaughan
T: +44 (0) 1865 282050
E: svaughan@schmidtsciencefellows.org

Temporary Selection Coordinator: Marta Galante
T: +44 (0) 1865 282004
E: mgalante@schmidtsciencefellows.org


House Team

Head Porter: Bob Wyllie
T: +44 (0)1865 270901
E: robert.wyllie@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Porters: John Gee & Ricardo Veloso 

Head Gardener: Neil Wigfield
T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: neil.wigfield@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Housekeeper: Pam Young